• Test Guitar I / 1981 Custom Charvel
  • San Luis Obispo - Visiting L.R. Baggs / 2005
  • Test Bike 1997 Yamaha V-Max (Black Max)
  • Test Guitar I / 1981 Custom Charvel

1 | 2 | 3

About me

Since my youth I play guitar, later bass and sometimes a while keyboard in a cover band. I prefer to play double bass, either jazz standards or like country and rockabilly. Unfortunately, I have not found a suitable band at the moment and so in the last few years I played guitar again very intensively. Who cares: Here are a few stations of my career!


  • At 10, I got my first electronics kit and at 12, my first guitar. Since then, electronics and music have been a part of my life and have been inspiring me to this day.

  • As a trained radio & TV technician, I completed an internship at the Music Center No1 in the early 80s. That was my foundation for the development of musical equipment. Through the electronic repairshop, which I soon took over, I was able to gain experience with amplifiers, effect devices, synthesizers, mixers, speakers and especially tube amplifiers.

  • The next logical step was not long in coming. In 1985, the first development on which I was instrumental in the market was the legendary Nobels Sound Studio 1. (see Development of the Sound Studio 1)

  • This was followed by the Nobels MS-8 midi controller and a cooperation with Fender, which marketed several Nobels products in the US under their "Fender" label.

  • Finally, a whole range of different effect pedals, as well as practical little "boxes", such as mini mixers, signal splitters, DI boxes, MIDI switchers, MIDI volume controllers, preamps, etc.

  • After many further developments and cooperations, in the late 90s I got my studies in electrical engineering. My diploma thesis was the MF-10, a programmable MIDI footcontroller with switching outputs. Unfortunately, the device did not go into production as planned.

  • At the end of 2005, I took over Nobels for two years. During this time I developed devices for Fender, SFX Digitune and Intelli.

  • From 2008 to 2015, I gained new experiences in a very successful team at Shadow Electronics known for pickups and preamps for various acoustic instruments (guitar, mandolin, ukulele, violin, contrabass, etc.).

  • In April 2015, I started as a developer at Tronical GmbH.There they mainly built automatic tuning systems for guitars from Gibson. My task was to develop the successor (Powertune).

  • June 2019: Start Nordland® Electronics

  • Januar 2020: Sales start of the ODR-C Overdrive

  • September 2020: Sales start of the ODR-C [BLACK EDITION]

Over the years, I have been fortunate enough to encounter exciting challenges and to work with people who have inspired me. And that should stay that way, because to be better, it is to be constantly in the exchange.

Nevertheless: What always came up short were my own ideas and projects. Here I am fulfilling a need that has been growing in me for a very long time. In my drawer I have a lot of other ideas that have accumulated over time and that I would like to realize.

© 2019 Nordland® Electronics. All Rights Reserved.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.

• Test Guitar I / 1981 Custom Charvel
  • San Luis Obispo - Zu Besuch bei L.R. Baggs / 2005
  • Test Bike 1997 Yamaha V-Max (Black Max)
  • Test Guitar I / 1981 Custom Charvel

1 | 2 | 3

Über mich

Seit meiner Jugend spiele ich Gitarre, später Bass und auch mal eine Weile Keyboard in einer Coverband. Am liebsten spiele ich Kontrabass, entweder Jazz Standards oder auch gerne Country oder Rockabilly. Zur Zeit habe ich leider keine passende Band gefunden und so habe ich die letzten Jahre doch wieder sehr intensiv Gitarre gespielt. Wen es interessiert: Hier ein paar Stationen meines Werdeganges:


  • Mit 10 bekam ich meinen ersten Elektronik-Baukasten und mit 12 meine erste Gitarre. Seitdem sind Elektronik und Musik ein Bestandteil meines Lebens und begeistern mich bis heute.

  • Als gelernter Radio- u. Fernsehtechniker absolvierte ich Anfang der 80er ein Praktikum im Music Center No1. Das war mein Grundstein zur Entwicklung von musikalischen Geräten. Über die Werkstatt, die ich schon bald übernahm, konnte ich Erfahrungen mit Verstärkern, Effektgeräten, Synthesizern, Mischpulten, Lautsprechern und insbesondere Röhrenverstärker sammeln.

  • Der nächstlogische Schritt ließ nicht lange auf sich warten. 1985 war die erste Entwicklung auf dem Markt, das legendäre Nobels Sound-Studio 1. (Siehe: Entwicklung des Sound Studio 1)

  • Es folgten der Nobels MS-8 Midi Controller und eine Kooperation mit Fender, die mehrere Nobels Produkte in den USA unter ihrem "Fender" Label vermarkteten.

  • Schließlich auch eine ganze Palette verschiedener Effektpedale, sowie praktische kleine "Boxen", wie Mini-Mischer, Signal-Splitter, DI-Boxen, MIDI-Switcher, MIDI Volume Controller, Preamps, usw.

  • Nach vielen weiteren Entwicklungen und Kooperationen holte ich Ende der 90er mein Studium der Elektrotechnik nach. Meine Diplomarbeit wurde der MF-10, ein programmierbarer MIDI Footcontroller mit Schaltausgängen. Leider ist das Gerät nicht wie geplant in Serie gegangen.

  • Ende 2005 führte ich für ca. zwei Jahre die Geschäfte für die Nobels Geräte weiter. In dieser Zeit entwickelte ich Geräte für Fender, SFX-Digitune und Intelli.

  • Von 2008 bis 2015 sammelte ich neue Erfahrungen in einem sehr erfolgreichen Team bei Shadow Electronics: Bekannt für Tonabnehmer und Preamps für verschiedenste akustische Instrumente (Gitarre, Mandoline, Ukulele, Geige, Kontrabass, usw.).

  • Im April 2015 startete ich bei der Tronical GmbH als Entwickler. Dort baute man hauptsächlich automatische Stimmsysteme für Gitarren der Firma Gibson. Meine Aufgabe war es den Nachfolger (Powertune) mitzuentwickeln.

  • Juni 2019: Start Nordland® Electronics

  • Januar 2020: Verkaufsstart des ODR-C Overdrive

  • September 2020: Verkaufsstart des ODR-C [BLACK EDITION]

Über all die Jahre hatte ich das Glück immer wieder spannenden Herausforderungen zu begegnen und mit Leuten zusammen zu arbeiten, die mich inspiriert haben. Und das soll auch so bleiben, denn um besser zu werden, ist es unablässig im Austausch zu sein.

Dennoch: Was immer zu kurz kam waren meine eigenen Ideen und Projekte. Hier erfülle ich mir ein Bedürfnis, das schon sehr lange in mir wächst. In meiner Schublade habe ich noch jede Menge anderer Ideen, die sich im Laufe der Zeit angesammelt haben und die ich mal verwirklichen möchte.

© 2019 Nordland® Electronics. All Rights Reserved.
Cookies erleichtern die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden.